

Office of Academic Affairs: Faculty Awards AY2023-24

Chris J. Hass, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Academic & Faculty Affairs
Professor of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology





Teaching/Scholarship

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher/Scholar of the Year	1	\$6,000
Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars	3	\$9,000



Exemplary Teaching

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher of the Year University Level	1	\$4,000
Teachers of the Year College Level	15	\$30,000



Advising/Mentoring

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Professional Adviser of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Professional Adviser of the Year - College Level	7	\$14,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - College Level	6	\$12,000

University Level

UF Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars

Jonathan Martin, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Selman Hershfield, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year

Lynn E. Sollenberger, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

UF Undergraduate Teacher of the Year

Iman Zawahry, College of Journalism and Communications

UF Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

Jonathan Adam Watson, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

UF Undergraduate Professional Advisor of the Year

Emily M.E. Overend, Warrington College of Business

Undergraduate Teacher of the Year

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Muthusami Kumaran

Jason Scheffler

College of Pharmacy

Lihui Yuan

College of Health and Human Performance

Anna Gardner

College of Journalism and Communications

Iman Zawahry

College of Education

Helena P. Mawdsley

College of Medicine

Phase 1 (Basic Science) - Martina C. Murphy

Phase 2/3 (Clinical Science) - Chris R. Giordano

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Maddy Coy

Anna L. Peterson

Hubert Wagner

Jennifer Wooten

Salah Algabli

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

May Mansy

Warrington College of Business

Megan Mocko

Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Jonathan Adam Watson

College of Journalism and Communications

Houston Wells

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Boone Prentice

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Eric M. Schwartz

College of the Arts

Jennifer Dasher

College of Education

Gayle Nelson Evans

Undergraduate Professional Advisor

College of Journalism and Communications

Chanelle Cox

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Michael Todd

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Hunter Altman

Office of the Provost

Michael K. O'Malley

Warrington College of Business

Emily M. E. Overend

College of Education

Earl McKee

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Alexis Tilton

Research/Professional **UF** FLORIDA Development

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Excellence Award for Assistant Professors	10	\$50,000
Faculty Enhancement Opportunity (2022 Fall, 2023 Spring)	29	\$484,227
National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity	Membership	\$20,000
Faculty Success Program	Sponsorships	\$16,000



Leadership Programs

AWARD		
SECU Academic Leadership Development Program Fellows	4	\$10,000
Higher Education Resource Svcs (HERS)	3	\$12,900

Thank You to Committee **UF** FLORIDA Members

Kristen Stoner	Rita Men	Madan Oli
Kevin Knudson	Grady Roberts	Marsha Bryant
Xin Zhao	Glenn Kepic	Laura Beth Lancaster
Nigel Richardson	Amie Imler	Kimberly Moore
Diba Mani	Kevin Jones	Kalen Manasco
Kevin Vincent	Peter Stacpoole	Sihong Song
Joel Bialosky	Danaya Wright	Yilin Zhuang